Wednesday, July 27, 2022

Disable The Annoying Dialog After Posting in Business Central

by Steve Endow

Why does this dialog appear by default after EVERY document posting in Business Central?

This is an annoying dialog

I was recently on a call with my colleague Tanya Henderson to review some accounts payable payment processes in Business Central.

After I posted a purchasing invoice, she told me to click No on this useless dialog, saying that she has to train all of her customers to click no, and she wished she could get rid of it.  

Can this dialog be turned off?  If not, can a PTE suppress it after posting?

Challenge accepted!

Filter by Date Range with Business Central Web API v2.0 - OData date filter syntax

by Steve Endow I just spent 10 minutes trying to figure out the proper syntax for date filtering with Business Central Web API v2.0 endpoint...